ACJS Names Bruce Smith, Sr. Award to Dr. Chris Schreck

Congratulations to Dr. Chris Schreck who was named a recipient of the Bruce Smith, Sr. Award from the ACJS! This recognition is the ACJS’s foremost accolade for contributions to research. Professor Schreck's work focuses on understanding the causes of crime vulnerability.
Published: Jan 07, 2021

Dr. Schreck is a 2000 Graduate of The Department of Sociology & Criminology, and is currently the Department Chair of Criminal Justice at the Rochester Institute of Technology.