10 Faculty Named 2019 Distinguished Professors at Penn State

Published: Mar 18, 2019

Penn State's Office of the Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs has named 10 distinguished professors for 2019.

The University's 2019 distinguished professors are:

College of Agricultural Sciences

  • Alexander Hristov, professor of dairy nutrition 

College of Earth and Mineral Sciences 

  • Fuqing Zhang, professor of meteorology and atmospheric science

College of Engineering

Dickinson Law

  • William Barker, professor of law

College of the Liberal Arts

  • John Iceland, professor of sociology and demography

College of Medicine

  • Dr. Paul Haidet, professor of medicine, humanities and public health sciences
  • Dr. Xuemei Huang, professor of neurology, pharmacology, radiology and kinesiology

Penn State Altoona

Penn State Greater Allegheny

  • Veronica Montecinos, professor of sociology

Penn State Hazleton

  • Frantisek Marko, professor of mathematics